Philly 2018 Girls Trip!

“In West Philadelphia born and raised
On the playground is where I spent most of my days
Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool
And all shooting some b-ball outside of the school

I had no idea how to start this blog post but Fresh Prince came to my head when I thought about Philly so it just made sense to start with the song, right? 😬 Anywhooo!

This time last week, I went to Philadelphia for the first time with 3 of my girlfriends to attend The Good Fest, a Wellness Festival, “A full day experience that will challenge and excite you – and leave you happier, healthier, and more fulfilled than when you arrived.” – and boy, did it deliver!

We arrived in Philly very early Friday morning, dropped off our bags in our hotel, and then explored a little bit. And by explore, I mean we walked around to look for food… and I was oh so pleasantly surprised how many vegan options there are in Philly! For our first day, I went to Hip City Veg and ordered the Udon Noodle Salad. Laaawwwd, I am still dreaming about that salad. I cannot recommend it enough.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My friend, Shamira, ordered this sushi burrito and I am posting it because look how beautiful!

7F67BFAD-E5C2-4DC1-BB08-7CE555E33A59

Then it was time to check in to our hotel. GUYS. We stayed at The Windsor Suites and I cannot recommend them enough. I am definitely staying there next time I’m in Philly. First of all, central location. Second, our suite was AHHHMAZING AND HUGE. Third, the customer service was out of this world. I made a quick video tour of our hotel room with a disclaimer that I am not a videographer and I have no idea how to edit videos 😝 But I really wanted to show off this suite!!

We also had the sweetest welcome from the staff: goodies from Whole Foods and local PA coffee!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset6F2D588F-2B43-41D4-9CEE-36C49291857F

If our room wasn’t cool enough, the hotel also has a rooftop pool. SOLD.

63EC1469-C2AD-4474-B982-A869184CE1FC

D8469F6C-6400-42DB-B9DD-F36B8AAC4F88
city view from the rooftop pool!

IMG_3792

AfterlightImage 3.JPG
Breakfast at the hotel restaurant!

I’m surprised we even left the hotel! But indeed we did. Philly was calling to be explored!

IMG_3504
Sweets from The Reading Terminal!
IMG_3501
Reading Terminal
IMG_3533
THIS VIEW
IMG_3532
hey gfs!
IMG_3522
Mission Taquiera

Before we knew it, it was Saturday and it was off to The Good Fest! I actually didn’t take a lot of pictures because I was too busy enjoying the speakers and activities but here are some that I took. My favorite speakers were Ruby Warrington who wrote “Material Girl, Mystical World” and Shan Boodram who talked about how to Keep to keep your vag poppin … Yep, you read that right 😝

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetF63945C0-CC38-46EC-9F4E-464DABAD784F

For more, check out my stories on my instagram… it was such an amazing experience!


Sunday: Soul Cycle (duh!) , PS & Co, and exploring more of Philly!

IMG_3623Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetIMG_3684Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetIMG_3737

It was a quick weekend trip but oh so many memories made! All I know is that I will have to go back to Philly soon and explore more…and eat more 😬 What about you? Have  you been to Philly or from Philly? Any recs?? Let me know!

Until next time,

xoxo,

xoxo, susel-6

 

Leave a comment